I Hope You Had A Lovely Thanksgiving or…

posted by EC Stacey

Happy times...before Edward uses teeth

I Finally Saw Breaking Dawn…With Very Pregnant Ladies

*Spoilers. Of course, you are reading something about Breaking Dawn which means you’ve read it before and know what happens already without seeing the movie. HOWEVER, that book is enormous and I fell asleep twice while reading it. You might have forgotten the C-Section. Who am I kidding, that was the best part. 

First an apology from me (and most likely WC), I am sorry that we haven’t been as chatty lately. Let’s just say that consuming large amounts of turkey and decorating for Christmas it’s been busy at my house. Trust me when I say that to untangle Christmas lights to twist around tasteful garland for the staircase took me a hour. It was only one strand. My inner Martha Stewart is on overdrive and it’s only going to get worse when the Christmas cookies start being baked. So much worse, I promise you.  

To get myself back into blogging and ultimately annoying you with my thoughts on entertainment, I want to give you a little taste of when I saw Twilight: Breaking Dawn, Part One. I want to wait to give my complete thoughts on the flick with WC, but I thought you might be interested in a very interesting observation I made when seeing the film with some dear friends. Two of which who were VERY pregnant.  This is what happened…

Umm...really Bella? There's a baby in that tiny stomach? I might hate you.

After a lovely dinner at an Irish Pub, three friends of mine went along with me to see the movie. Two of which, J and L who are pregnant and K (like me) not at all. (See how I just have letters for their names? It’s a We Read or Watch Twilight Protection Device. You want to admit it, but you are slightly ashamed to say it to others. Like my sister did, when she refused to ask the artsy theater if they were playing it, because while it said they were online it wasn’t on the marquee. Keeping the street cred! So thanks Feat Lil J for outting her on that one. Glad you girls had fun at the wine bar instead.)   Now if you read the book, like J, K and myself you know the birth is umm…graphic. Sadly, L had no clue. Like zero. You see L never had an interest in reading the books or seeing the movies, but she did want to escape from the kids for a night before the newest bundle of joy arrived. Maybe, I should have warned her. Oh never mind, what would have been the fun in that!

Are seating arrangements were interesting. J must have won the coin toss, because she didn’t have to sit next to me.Poor J and K had experienced my crazy at Robert Pattinson movies before at Eclipse and Water for Elephants. Many comments would distract them from their viewing enjoyment like, “Looking good. Pretty Pattinson.” “Mmmph.” “Why is he doing that thing with his mouth? Does he have a piece of food in his teeth and needs to get it out? That’s not attractive!” Or the ever popular,”What the h*ll! They made him look like a freakin’ corpse.”  I am not fun to sit next to. At least L thinks I’m funny or at least when she wasn’t texting her hubby a play by play of the movie. Which I, in turn, found funny.

Look it's Emm...no it's not. Ugh! Not enough Emmett and his inappropriate pregnancy comments in this flick!

That was until the big old birthing that demon baby. At this point, J knowing the story, was taking Bella in stride. Even though pregnant she was prepared for these developments. K just made some grimicing faces, she knew the deal even though seeing it was different from reading it. But dear L grabbed my arm. This was when her eyes got really big and she asked, “They are really showing this?” I laughed, because after sippy cup o’blood she shouldn’t have been surprised. Then Edward happened. 

L: Were those his teeth?”
EC: Teeth Cesarean!! (Me erupting into inappropriate giggles.)

Then this exchange.

EC: Is the baby kicking?
L: Yes! She’s moving around a lot!
EC: Your baby loves the demon baby! Just wait until Jacob imprints on it! (giggling)
L: What?!?

Somebody needs her 'Sippy Cup'

You might be wondering, has Breaking Dawn completely turned L off from the previous books and movies? No way, she’s going to borrow mine and start reading them! Good job, Director of Dream Girls you just converted the newest Ashamed TwiMom. (You should probably feel a little bad about that, Bill.)  

At least he was nice at some point during her pregnancy. Well until you know...teeth.

By the way…as a transplanted Maryland girl, why the heck is Pattinson running around wearing a Baltimore Orioles hat? Does he know that’s what that giant ‘O’ means? Does he know that the don’t win very much? Is he a Cal Ripkin fan? Ugh, this is going to bother me for at least a day.  

Does he even know what the 'O' means?

 

Whoa! He has ANOTHER one?!? There has to be a wildly inaccurate and goofy Celebrity Email Theater written about this!

Leave a Reply

