Vampire Diaries: The End of the Affair

posted by snowwhitedrifted (SWD/ West coast Stacey)

…Or NOW we’re talking.

SWD: No hiking, camping or flannel… Costumes, drama, angst! ! AND flashback Stefan!

mmmmm, flappers

SWD: Costumes: I luv me some 20’s dresses and waved bob haircuts, red lipstick, and sparkly jewels. I need to watch more Boardwalk Empire.

EC: Flashbacks make me happy, because of the fabulous costumes! I love those 1920’s duds, as much as I love the Civil War costumes! (Still swooning over them.) 

SWD: Klaus has a crush on Stefan: Because seriously, why wouldn’t he want to party with Damon? Damon is right, he is much better at this sort of thing. Vampire’s can glamour/compel each other? Ohhh, this is why he chose Stefan. Stefffy and Becky were a hot little item. I like them together.

Love during Prohibition

EC: Damon is too much of a bad boy to be with Klaus. They would always try to outdo one another. Drinking contests at sorority houses. (Drinking what? Well the options are limitless and probably gross.) You can’t have two alpha males hanging out, Klaus needs a wingman and the loverboy that can keep his little sister in line.

I'm sooo doing your sister

SWD: The witch with the bitchin’ earrings and hair flowers. She’s like Vamp Di’s Sam Merlotte. Or if Tara, Lafayette and Sam merged into one character. Win=WIN.

EC: I liked her. (Like I like most witches on this show.) She and Damon seemed to be buddies and you can tell she can hold her own with these vamp boys. Good for her!

Nobody messes around in my bar!

SWD: Klaus’ sister: Rebecca. Uh oh, did Stefan re gift her necklace to Elena? Uh oh, #thisWouldn’veHappenedIfHe’dGoneToZalesTiffanys

EC: You know, Stefan is going to use that old excuse, “I couldn’t remember that it belonged to somebody else, Elena!” Then he’ll do some “manly” weeping and begging. Probably wearing his tight v-neck shirt. Somedays he makes little Elena look like the man in the relationship. It’s basically, Sullen Hero Vampire 101. Equal parts heroics/martyer equates to girlish whining and begging. Also called The Edward Cullen Syndrome. You can also find this definition in the dictionary when looking up the name Bill Compton.

You can find my picture in the dictionary under "Brooding" and "Weepy"

SWD: Caroline’s Daddy’s “Tough Love”: Worse than “Scared Straight”, or that wilderness-drop-your-kid-off-in-the-Arizona-desert and let them survive themselves off of their addiction, Caroline’s daddy goes all Betty Ford on her.

The questionable cure for vampire addiction

EC: It makes me think of when Caroline’s Daddy aka HRG was on Heroes. He would always protect his immortal daughter, The Cheerleader and go torture chamber on all the other Heroes/Villians on the show. Now on Vampire Diaries he’s using all those torture techniques on Caroline. BTW…I miss Heroes. The first season was so good and had great potential, then went down hill. So the opposite of what happened to Vampire Diaries.

Remember Heroes? I do.

SWD: Stefan goes Edward Cullen on Elena and gives her “the Talk: “You don’t belong in my world Bella, Elena.” And now he’s free to hook up with Rebecca. And Damon can swoop in to mend that broken Elena heart, but where will Katherine fit in? Dah Dah Dum…

Are you over sensitive, moody and have a martyer complex? Then you have The Edward Cullen Syndrome. Get a backbone ASAP.

EC: See! Another classic example of The Edward Cullen Syndrome, New Moon Edition! Ohh…Angel did it on Buffy, too! I need to concentrate on Damon and Eric Northman. Those anti-heroes are the best. The best at not annoying me. You know who’s grown on me…Tyler. He was so sweet to Caroline…what is wrong with me! Ugh!!!

Too sweet! Now I have to take back some of what I said about Tyler. Sigh.

SWD: Looking forward to tonight’s epi!

EC: Me too! Because, she’s back!

Katherine!!!!!

2 Responses to “Vampire Diaries: The End of the Affair”

  1. TeamJacobEdward Says:

    I’m excited about Stefan’s break with Elena. Now Damon can win her over & get physically involved. Then Stefan will come back.

    I haven’t read the books (there are books, right?) so I realize I could be waaay off. That’s just my guess

  2. Was sooo excited Katherine is back!! I don’t know why, because she’s much more mutlti-faceted than Elena? And yes, I too was having Heroes flashbacks. (I don’t think I even watched the final season. Wonder what happened to there?) And loving some 20’s flashbacks, great music and fantastic clothes.

Leave a Reply

