The Breaking Dawn Trailer

Posted by snowwhitedrifted (West Coast Stacey/ SWD)

I FINALLY saw the Breaking Dawn trailer…

*sigh*

And I couldn’t give a sh*t.

I know! Weird! Is it because I really didn’t like the book? I couldn’t stand Edward by this point, well he was fine during the feathers but afterward. No longer do I see Edward and think:

EC: I might have to disagree with you on this one,my friend. I started jumping up and down like a 12 year old at a Justin Bieber concert. (The thought of which makes me cringe.) I was thrilled. Not that I particularly liked Breaking Dawn the book, but I did find it unintentionally hilarious. I feel that I will have the same reaction to the movie. Can you imagine the jokes that can be made? I can and they are going to be marvelous jokes!

They’re all so sullen. Sullen Cullens. Not a fan. 

EC: In my head, I already have jokes started about those Sullen Cullens and Jacob running through the woods singing songs like…Elvis’s “Ain’t Nothing But a Hound Dog”.  

I need to run off my pain!

Alice and Carlisle have the same haircut.

EC: Like father, like adopted vampire daughter.  Or more like where ever the wardrobe found those discount wigs. Probably in the coupon circular that comes with the Sunday newspaper. Those things always have a mail order wig company that you can order hideous wigs from or those creepy porcelean dolls.  

Bella’s baby bump looks like an ever so slight beer bloat, which a good pee will get rid of.

Maybe I just need to pee?

EC: I wish both times I had baby bumps they looked like that. Instead I resembled Shamu from Sea World.

I’m tired of the pasty white vamps.

I’ve been spoiled by True Blood and Vampire Diaries.

EC: Agreed. But there’s still a place in my heart for bossy sparkles…aka Edward. 

You love Charile! Don't give up and miss some prime Charlie snark!

So, it saddens me to say, ” Twilight…

EC: Don’t worry…I’ll get WC back on board!

They are so cute...like a vampire GAP ad.

One Response to “The Breaking Dawn Trailer”

  1. TeamJacobEdward Says:

    Sorry SWD/WC, but I’m with EC (and that applies whether referring to EC Stacey or Edward Cullen).

    My excitement was re-energized with seeing this trailer. I was like, OMG, yes! (and jumping up and down like a tween).

    See, BD was my second favorite book. What can I say? I’m a sucker for a happy ending (and not just like the ones you get with fanfic). 😉 For me, I was too frustrated with New Moon to like it the first time through because I was too distracted with the fact that Edward was gone. I case to really like it in later read-troughs, but still not better than Twilight or BD. Eclipse, while I think has the most quotable things in it than the other books, it remains firmly set as my least favorite book; Bella pissed me off too much to like it more. Was I the only one who got psyched reading that Bella was pregnant? Yes, most likely. But at that point, I was completely open to any supernatural curve ball S Meyer could have thrown at me so long as Bella became a vamp and that she and Edward had a happily ever after. Yep. I’m a romantic sap like that.

Leave a Reply

