True Blood Season 4… Eric: Dazed and Confused

posted by snowwhitedrifted (SWD/ West Coast Stacey)

Sookie, get him some Havaianas!

We’re starting on episode #3, since we were on vacation for the first 2 episodes.

EC: Let me just jump in and say that the first two episodes were crazy! From the Shifter Dinner Parties, Tara’s new romantic life, and Bill being the King of Louisana it was a wild ride. Also, fairy land was unexpected. Nice to see Barry again, but this where the show and the books are veering very far away from each other. I am curious to see why Sookie’s power is so intense that she can electrocute the Fairy Queen. Also, Claude (Claudine’s brother), was disappointing! Where is the egotistical, homosexual stripper from the books?

I have to say, I love Bill’s house! And the fact that he’s the new king!  Bill looks fantastic too. Has he even said, “Sookeh” yet? I miss #TalkLikeBillCompton days on twitter.

EC: I like to see he is doing this to protect Sookie, but he’s getting around with all the ladies, isn’t he? Isn’t Portia related to him? Eww. Fun fact: The actress playing Portia was also on Dexter AND Vampire Diaries!

"Well Mr. Compton, I WAS looking for Mr. Damon Salvatore in Mystic Falls. I guess you'll do."

I love Lafayette. I love that he wants to go make ammends with the vamps. I love his new mohawk and sparkly skull belts. Speaking of… enough about Sam’s shirts, lets talk about Sam’s belts! If STARZ wins for the best earrings on cable, Sam gets the best belt buckles in prime time award.

EC: Sam’s shirts are always perfection! Even though they are pairing him with the shifter lady that can become her mom (Sam and Tommy foreshadowing?), there is still some nice Sam and Tara chemistry. I swear, the girl becomes a lesbian and she gets her kick ass back. Finally, no more weepy Tara!

The episode where Tara got her groove back

Hotshot looks like this weird little hick “town” (I use this term loosely. It’s just a bunch of sheds and rusted out trucks and washing machines in the yards) we drove through on the way home from the Eastern Sierras. Love the weirdness of hwy 395. Of course I yelled out the window for Jason. How freaky are the panthers gnawing on his stomach? Ewww. Which reminds, we haven’t really had something shockingly uber gross or explicit yet, like Lorena . I am expecting it this Sunday.

Where's the ooze this season?

 
EC: Thanks a bunch for the nasty picture…I feel ill.  But everything in Hotshot is gross, like the hillybilly children digging into the raw meat the Jason brought them. It’s like the movie deliverence. I am waiting for one of the young’ uns to break out a banjo. Poor Jason! And the previews for Sunday are making things look even worse for him!

Hey Jason! I hope you like cats!

Alcide and Debbie. Debbie and Alcide. Why Alcide why? Debbie? No. But she’s got to be around for a major plot point. Still. It doesn’t matter anyway, who is looking at Debbie when Alcide is on screen? 

EC: And I was so excited to see Alcide…Debbie, you ruin everything!

What should have happened at Alcide's house...

Jessica’s eye make up is fabulous again this season. I’m curious how the trouble in paradise scenario with she and Hoyt is going to play out. Look up Hoyt on IMDB. He looks so different with normal hair. And by different I mean RAWR. Terry Bellefleur too.

EC: Remember Terry on Gilmore Girls! He played Lane’s husband/bandmate! He was GREAT on Gilmore Girls. I loved that show… Anyway, Terry is also a great daddy. Which is great, because now baby Mikey has that creeptastic doll. That thing is the scariest thing on the show! 

Note to Bella, THIS is how you rock a plaid shirt.

 

Or maybe, Bella needs some florals too? #truebloodsouthernfashion

OK, Eric Northman in boards shorts and a sleeveless hoodie cracks me up. Please put him in Ugg boots to complete the laid-back-surfer-in-Bon-Temps look.  Scared puppy dog Eric is bringing it! That “I’m a good boy” guilty oops smile after he killed Sookie’s fairy godmother? Priceless! Wasn’t she the faker creepy fairy from the first episode? Didn’t she morph into pointy teeth fairy?

R.I.P. Claudine! Wait! She's still in the next books! Uh oh!

3 Responses to “True Blood Season 4… Eric: Dazed and Confused”

  1. RIP Claudine! 😦 Maybe they will have Claude replace her as the gomother type character for plot purposes in upcoming seasons?

  2. TeamSeth Says:

    I’m not happy with Claudine’s death. Makes no sense (and I haven’t read the books!) Plus, why would Sookie just stand there? She would’ve run up to him and tried to pull him off… not just yelled “Eric!” over and over again. So out of character for her.

    Anyway, it may have been worth it to see Eric’s little smile. Though, I miss Eric. I miss “I love it.” and “Well that was saucy.” Sigh.

    That doll is for sure the creepiest thing of season 4. Creepier than Lorena’s head twist sex of S3 or dungeon scene shit in the bucket of S2 (which is equivalent gross with pull metal hip out of severed leg also of S2–no, that was grosser. I had to actually think the whole time to myself, “It’s a prop. It’s a prop. Not real.” Bless those prop guys.)

Leave a Reply

