EC gets on Somerhalders good side

posted by snowwhitedrifted (West Coast Stacey/ SWD)

Poor EC has been without power for over 14 hours now, due to the severe thunderstorms. One upside to this is that she is now VERY eco- friendly, because she doesn’t have a choicethere isn’t any electricity being used unnecessarily. Therefore, she will be getting the honorary “Eco Ranger” award from our resident environmental activist, Ian Somerhalder. Now I know his favorite scenes on Vampire Diaries have to be when they do the flash back scenes. No not just because he gets to rub up on Katherine, but because this was a kinder, gentler time for our earth. No lights, no leafblowers, no Hummers. Ian is in heaven thinking of all the purities the world had in flashback Mystic Falls.

Ian says, "Go Green, Girlfriend!"

I bet Ian even gives the cast little eco-friendly pep talks during takes.

'Be strong Stefan, I need you to drain the starters of the Industrial Revolution...' Stefan: 'But I don't want to do that. I think I'll like mass produced, excessively deep v-neck T-shirts. Organic cotton or not.'

But with Eli Whitney's cotton gin, also comes the horrific article known as the zipper.

I’m confused, why will I hate this “zipper” you speak of?

Oh my…. I think I understand

Take THAT Spinning Jenny

Think Globally Act Locally indeed!

3 Responses to “EC gets on Somerhalders good side”

  1. lol! love the captions!!! I sometimes think about unfollowing him on twitter because he sends out so many (annoying) go green stuff. But I just cant bring myself to do it!

    And to throw a little true blood in the mix- remember in TB when they talk about how good people used to taste before the industrial revolution? ha. (been rewaching in anticipation of the new season starting up!)

  2. This completely made my day! My electricity free, extremely too hot day.

    Question…now that the electricity is back on, the AC is pumping and I’m running the dishwasher and washing machine, do you think Somerhalder will take back my award? Or will he feel pity for me and the fact I couldn’t watch a rerun of his show?

  3. […] posted by snowwhitedrifted (West Coast Stacey/ SWD) Poor EC has been without power for over 14 hours now, due to the severe thunderstorms. One upside to this is that she is now VERY eco- friendly, because she doesn't have a choicethere isn't any electricity being used unnecessarily. Therefore, she will be getting the honorary "Eco Ranger" award from our resident environmental activist, Ian Somerhalder. Now I know his favorite scenes on Vampire Di … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

