A Team Seth Celebrity Twitter Interview…

posted by EC Stacey

It has been a long time…WC Stacey and I realize this and are hanging our heads in shame! Yet, we bring good news…at least I do! I’m reading and I am going to review the new Sookie Stackhouse book for you! I am almost almost caught up on Vampire Diaries, so we can have an end of season recap powwow. Also…True Blood is next month! Yay!

This guy does Twitter interviews with Team Seth, which means he’s awesome!

What is even better than that you might be asking? Team Seth has graciously interviewed a new Vampire from Breaking Dawn 2 for us. Or like a lovingly call it Breaking Dawn 2: Hey who the heck is that guy? And that guy? Wait was she in the book?

(Note: I drafted this last night and when I checked Letters To Twilight (www.letterstotwilight.com)  this morning, they had something on Guri, too!!! It’s a Guri Weinberg Super Friday! Who would ever thought that would ever happen. I didn’t.)

Now here’s Team Seth… 

Another day, another twitter interview with a supe character! After months and months of mistimings and me forgetting entirely about this interview, I finally nailed down Guri Weinberg for a 10 Impertinent Questions twitter interview. Guri, if you didn’t know, plays Stefan in Breaking Dawn pt2. Stefan is one of the Romanian vamps who got thwarted by the Volturi out of ruling office some centuries/millennium ago (I don’t remember exact dates). They’re super old and super pissy and have a great dry humor in the books. We’ll see what happens in the film. I always felt Guri was WAY TOO YOUNG for the role, but it turns out he’s the same age as my husband (born 1972). He looks way younger than he is. (I just realized I was just about to get married last time we did a 10 Impertinent Questions post! How exciting. That all went well.)

If you don’t follow Guri on twitter, you probably should. He’s basically never on, but when he is, the world stops spinning just so that you can spend his one allotted hour of tweet time chatting him until he gets pulled away by “life” (aka Tammy, his wife) or is shoved into “twitter jail” for tweeting too frequently. He’s a helluva fast tweeter! It’s the best hour of your day, I promise. You’ll leave feeling giddy and wanting to drink and giggle.

Hey Team Edward, Rob doesn’t do twitter interviews (or knows how to use the twitter), but Guri does! Team Stefan! (But not Team Stefan Salvatore)

Guri also runs a blog that he basically never updates, but is amazingly well-written, poignant, and hilarious. He runs a charity, GFYS4Charity, which you can read about the whole GFYS thing in his blog (http://guriweinberg.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=108:gfys&catid=46:blog ) and it’ll link to all the charity sites there. I mention this because, well, charities should be mentioned, but also because it’s part of the interview. So, without further ado, I give you two photos of Guri and our 10 Impertinent Questions interview.  Enjoy!

2 Responses to “A Team Seth Celebrity Twitter Interview…”

  1. featlilj Says:

    Welcome back Staceys!

  2. jellybeanrainbow Says:

    These 10 Q interviews are the best. I don’t have the attention span for anything longer and more serious.
    But I did read Guri’s increadibly long BD1 premiere story and it was hilarious. (Mariah!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

